Partnership between Sporting LS and the Heartland Premier League

Heartland Soccer Association is one of the largest youth soccer leagues in the United States. Its Premier League(competitive) currently has more than 1,300 teams that participate each season. Having this many teams in the Premier League means that we can create fair competitive brackets at each level of play.

Sporting Lee’s Summit’s Competitive Division is comprised of our tiered levels of Academy Teams and our non-Academy Competitive Teams, which function as a bridge between our Recreational soccer program and the Academy Program. Sporting Lee’s Summit’s primary objective for our competitive division is to develop each player to their full potential. The key to player development is placing each player on a team with other players at the same level and providing training that accelerates the progress and improvement of each player.  Our partnership with Heartland Soccer Association is vital to this objective, providing opportunities for fair and rigorous competition at all levels. Most of the age brackets have 10 or more divisions, allowing all teams to face varying teams each season at their current level of play. For more information, visit the Heartland Soccer Association website

For Parents of Recreational players who are interested in Competitive League:

Frequently Asked Questions:

    1. What if we have a U8 team and would like to play in the KC Metro League? – Since there are no U8 and younger divisions in the Premier League at Heartland, Sporting LS competitive teams at the U7/U8 age brackets will be allowed to play through the KC Metro League, in the U8 division.  The team would need to register to play their home games through one of the KC Metro League clubs.
    2. How does a player register to play in the competitive league?  Registration for competitive league play is done BY TEAM only.  The coach or team manager collects all the individual player paperwork and fees required for teams in the competitive division.   Players interested in joining a competitive team must attend TRYOUTS in the first two weeks of June.
    3. How does a player know what division to try out for?  Competitive Age Division will be determined by BIRTH YEAR, according to US Soccer Age Matrix. For example, For Fall of 2017, 2008 birth dates will fall into U10 (10 and Under) Division US Soccer Age Matrix
    4. When does competitive team registration take place?  The deadline to register with the Heartland League is in June for the fall league and in January for spring league.  Coaches/Team managers may use this to link register your team: registration.heartlandsoccer.net and click on the Sporting LS logo.
    5. How do teams know what subdivision of Heartland League is right for their team?   Your previous division and record of wins and losses will help determine which division to request.  Other factors will be considered as well.  Contact Tony LaRose at competitive@sportingls.org with any bracketing questions prior to registration.
    6. How much does the Heartland League Cost per team?  2016/17:  6v6 $795 — 8v8 $895 — 11v11 $995.
    7. Can a non-Sporting LS carded independent team register to play in the Heartland League? YES. Missouri independent teams can register to play through Sporting LS.  You may have games against other Missouri teams scheduled at Legacy Park.  To register through Sporting LS go to this link: registration.heartlandsoccer.net and click on the Sporting LS logo.

 

 

 

 

Sporting LS Youth Competitive Teams 2017-2018

      • Beginning fall 2016 age division will be determined by the calendar year of the player date of birth.
      • For example, for Fall 2017, players born in 2007 will be in the U11 division (11 and under)

Competitive Teams with openings for 2017-18 have linked team information and are holding tryouts on June 12-14 at Legacy Park.

Click on a team name to see more information about the team. 
Pre-registration for Sporting LS Competitive (non-Academy) team tryouts will open on May 25, 2017

Team Year:Team NameHead CoachContact E-mail
Boys:
BU09new 2009 teamMatt Rybowiczrybowicz@sbcglobal.net
BU09new 2009 teamJennifer Borgstadtjenniferborgstadt@gmail.com
BU10VenomPaul Askelandpaskeland@hotmail.com
BU10StrikersJon Edzardsj.edzards@gmail.com
BU11United 07Todd Parsonstmparsons116@yahoo.com
BU11Red 07Jeff Fielderjfielder13@yahoo.com
BU11WolfpackDavid Thompsontamlamasters15@gmail.com
BU11FireJeff Fielderjfielder13@yahoo.com
BU12LS BombersChris Woodcswood@me.com
BU12RocketsTed SullivanTSullivan@blueendo.com
BU12JaguarsBrett Boehmbrettmboehm@gmail.com
BU12DevilsAlfredo Katamuraalfredokatamura@yahoo.com
BU13EvolutionChris Paulslscoachcwp@gmail.com
BU13TornadoesKoby Rootrootdown22@yahoo.com
BU14GunnersTom Pelzerpelzert@yahoo.com
BU14FireJason Leejlee@polsinelli.com
BU17Cauldron FCNathan Doeringndoering@comcast.net
BU19InfernoTravis Loydjtravisl@aol.com
Girls:
GU9Swarm BlueTim Robertsonklwhistance@yahoo.com
GU9Swarm RedBrad Weyrauchklwhistance@yahoo.com
GU10Swarm 08Brett Boehmbrettmboehm@gmail.com
GU10Man UnitedRuss Berryrussellwberry@yahoo.com
GU10Red RocketsMatthew Thompsonmatthew.j.thompson@pjc.com
GU10New TeamAlfredo Katamuraalfredokatamura@yahoo.com
GU12ThunderClint Brocatoclint.brocato@yahoo.com
GU13FuryJason Millerjmmiller93@hotmail.com
GU13Lady RageRob McQueenrdmcqueen@prodigy.net
GU14HeatBrett Gerhartbagerhart@yahoo.com
GU14InfernoTravis Loydjtravisl@aol.com
GU15Black CatsChris Paulchris_cara@sbcglobal.net
GU16Fire and IceTulio Reyeschriseberhart1@gmail.com
GU16IntensityJeff Mackojmacko@msn.com

Rescheduling Games

Please review the Game Reschedule policies and rules found on the Heartland Soccer Website. www.HeartlandSoccer.net